Atlantic storms still forming well into November. Join our Free Webinar or visit our Cat Claims Resources Page to get started today. Thanksgivings Hours

Florida Adjuster Licensing
4.5 Based on 1751 reviews

Florida Insurance Claims Adjuster License

Getting your Florida adjuster license is easy with AdjusterPro. Our online pre-licensing course and exam satisfy all state requirements. No additional coursework or testing is needed. Offered 100% online, our program allows you to complete your training anywhere, anytime.

Not sure what Florida license you need? Read our Florida License Types article for more information.

  • Adjuster Essentials Adjuster Pre-Licensing

    Students need only complete our Florida certified pre-licensing course and pass the included adjuster exam for licensure. No additional coursework or testing is required.

    • Florida Certified Adjuster Pre-Licensing (Course #96558)
      • Florida adjuster exam
      • Printable PDFs and glossary
      • Practice exams
      • Online proctoring option at no additional charge
    • Approved for:
      • 6-20 All Lines Resident license
      • 7-20 All Lines Non-resident license
      • 70-20 All Lines Non-resident DHS license
      • Fulfills step two of the 3-20 Public Adjuster license

    Students earn the All-Lines Training Certified Adjuster (CA) Designation per Florida Statute 626.221 (j)

    $299.00

  • Total Adjuster Package Pre-Licensing + Xactimate

    Save hundreds of dollars with our Total Adjuster Package. This bundle goes beyond the state-required course and exam to offer vital training on Xactimate, the industry’s leading software. Along with courses that will teach you how to find work, inspect and close a claim, and roofing basics…it’s everything you need to kick start a successful career.

    • Florida Certified Adjuster Pre-Licensing (Course #96558)
      • Florida adjuster exam
      • Printable PDFs and glossary
      • Practice exams
      • Online proctoring option at no additional charge
    • Tactical Xactimate Training – Live Webinar
    • Roof Adjusting 101 course
    • *NEW* Adjuster Success Method course

    $606.00

Interested in Becoming a Public Adjuster in Florida?

  • Florida Public Adjuster Pre‑Licensing (3‑20)

    Florida residents seeking a Public Adjuster License may take the Certified Adjuster Designation through All-Lines Training, a division of AdjusterPro. Getting the 6-20 License is the required second step toward obtaining your Public Adjuster 3-20 License.

    $299.00

     

  • Florida Public Adjuster Total Package

    Jumpstart your career as a Florida Public Adjuster with our discounted package. Includes the Certified Adjuster 6-20 Pre-licensing Course and Exam – the required second step in getting your 3-20 Public Adjuster License, plus Xactimate Training and Roof Adjusting 101.

    $457.00

     

WHAT YOU NEED
TO PASS THE EXAM.

“The course was easy to navigate and helped you learn what you need to pass the adjuster’s exam. I highly recommend anyone who wants to get licensed take the AdjusterPro classes.

David Denais, Florida

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

  • What is the difference in the Total Package versus Essential?

    Our Adjuster Essentials offers the single course you need for your state. For some states it’s the required pre-licensing course and for others, it is an exam prep course. Either way, the essentials will prepare you to ace your state’s adjuster licensing exam.

    The Total Adjuster Package includes your state’s exam prep or pre-licensing course as well as additional training to help prepare you for the job itself. Having this knowledge before you start will mean you can get hired and start closing claims (and making money!) faster. The Xactimate Live Webinar will teach you how to work a claim from start to finish so you can hit the ground running when you get assigned those first claims. Our Getting Work Master Series is a one-of-a-kind video series hosted by our co-founder and veteran adjuster, Adam Gardiner. He shares an inside look at how independent adjusting firms work and tips on how to get noticed and get hired. Lastly, our Roofing 101 will walk you through the basics of roofing terminology, construction, and types of claims.

  • How do I get a Florida Adjuster License?

    To obtain your Florida adjuster license, complete the following steps:

    1. Meet the basic Florida Adjuster Licensing Requirements

    • Be a natural person at least 18 years of age
    • Be a resident of the State of Florida
    • Be a United States citizen or legal alien who possesses a work authorization from the United States Immigration and Naturalization Services

    2. Complete the required Florida Certified Designation Course with state exam through AdjusterPro

    3. Submit your application through MyProfile. Make sure you understand and are applying for the correct Florida license type.

    4. Process and submit Fingerprints according to instructions at Florida Department of Financial Services (FLDFS) Fingerprinting Requirements

    5. If required, submit Proof of Citizenship Documentation 

    6. Applicants concerned with criminal background questions on the application can view a list of Disqualifying Crimes provided by the state

    7. Check to see if your license has been issued by logging into MyProfile

     

    In Florida, all insurance licenses require an appointment. Independent adjusters self-appoint. Once you have your license number, complete the following steps to do that:

    • Go to MyProfile and log in to your account.
    • Select the “Access eAppoint” button under “Apply”. If you have never used eAppoint, you must first register and will need to select “Register to become an appointing entity”.
    • Once in the eAppoint Workbench, select the required tab (New Appointment, Renew Appointment, or Terminate Appointment) and follow the instructions on the page. You will need to pay the $60 fee. Appointments must be renewed every 24 months during the appointee’s birth month.

    See additional licensing details, including nonresident information at FLDFS Licensing Information. Or read complete licensing and compliance instructions in our How to Become an Insurance Adjuster in Florida article.

  • What is online proctoring?

    Some states will allow you to take your pre-licensing or licensing exam online (AL, AR, IN, FL, TX, MS) as long as you have a ‘disinterested third-party’ present to oversee the exam. The third-party, or proctor, can not be a member of your family or a co-worker that either works above or below your position.

    Online proctoring is essentially the same thing except the proctor is watching you take your exam online through your computer video camera instead of in person. We’ve partnered with Proctor Free to offer this service to our students at no additional cost.

    Once you finish your course and get to the exam, our online classroom will give you a few basic guidelines for taking the exam and walk you through simple steps to set up the online proctoring system.

    This allows you to proceed with the exam on your own time without needing to schedule an in-person proctor to oversee your test…and it’s all at no extra charge to you.

    You do not have to use online proctoring for the state exams where it is offered. Students can choose to test with a standard in-person proctor or use our online proctoring system.

  • What are the total licensing fees for Florida?

    • Florida Certified Adjuster Designation Course: $299
    • Initial Licensing and Application Fee: $50
    • License ID Fee: $5
    • Fingerprint Fee: $48.55
    • No renewal fee
    • Independent Adjuster Appointment Fee: $60
  • What does reciprocity look like for Florida?

    Florida grants reciprocal licenses to adjusters who are licensed in a state that has a reciprocal agreement with Florida. AZ, CA, HI, NM, and NY do not have reciprocal agreements with Florida. You can see all the details regarding reciprocity for Florida adjusters on our Reciprocity Map.

    More information is also available at FLDFS Adjuster Reciprocity.

  • Florida Department of Financial Services contact information

    Website: https://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/Agents/Licensure/

    Mailing Address:
    Florida Department of Financial Services
    Bureau of Licensing, Room 419
    200 East Gaines Street
    Tallahassee, FL 32399-0319

    Phone: 850-413-3137
    Email: agentlicensing@myfloridacfo.com

  • Why should I choose AdjusterPro?

    Our team is passionate about providing the best insurance training courses and online classroom experience in the industry. We are committed to helping you succeed at every step of your adjusting career.

    At AdjusterPro, we believe in serving our customers with transparency, honesty, and adhering to the Golden Rule, treating others as we would want to be treated.

    Building our company upon these principles, here are a few other ways we differentiate from the competition:

    • We offer over 170 courses – the most comprehensive catalog in the country
    • Our simple, engaging online training was created to help you comprehend and retain information
    • Keeping your license compliant is simple with our convenient continuing education courses
    • You’ll receive honest answers from our dedicated (real-people) customer engagement team
    • 50 states strong: we offer a path to licensing for every state
    • Over 50,000 people have trained with us
    • 8 of the country’s top 10 insurance carriers train with AdjusterPro
    • 98.4% customer satisfaction rating
    • AdjusterPro is more than just online courses. We’re the nation’s go-to resource for all things adjuster. Whether it’s licensing, reciprocity, CE, networking, tips of the trade, or career advice, we’ve got you covered.

    Whether you are just starting to explore the insurance claims industry, a Fortune 500 company, or are a veteran adjuster looking for additional training, we are here to help you reach your goals and achieve success.

Pre-licensing Provider Name: All Lines Training; Pre-licensing Provider Number: 370469; Florida Certified Adjuster Pre-Licensing (CA) Online Designation, 96558, Self-Study Online, 40 hours, PL 6300 Adjuster Designation; Florida Certified Insurance Representative (CIR) Online Designation, 95346, Self-Study Online, 40 hours, PL 4444 Customer Representative Designation.